15 Phrases You Should Start Using to Sound More Professional. I'm an ESL teacher with over 7 years of experience in providing original content. One moose, two moose. Keep it simple. Perhaps, if you are not going to do it right now, youll never have the opportunity for this again. What kind of relationship do you have? 2. Thegood lifeis one inspired by love and guided by knowledge. Life is too short to hate anything. Four words that can negate just about any statement, with just the right amount of sneering sarcasm. If you know theyre destined for success, you can use a phrase like this to show your respect and admiration for them. Dont be afraid to make mistakes. (That goes especially for the latter, since no one seems to know what "fleek" means.) (This is how people who speak old English ask "How are you?") Kumusta? Attack life, its going to kill you anyway. Studying abroad, for example, is one way that college students often introduce psychological richness into their lives. It could be anything from more Instagram followers or that woman you just spotted across the club. i love it How are you doing today, then? It works best when youre messaging someone (like in an email or text message). I hope all things are good for you. Kak dela (This is . Get it? It shows that you pay attention to things happening in someones life. What you have now may leave you after a while. You can use this to show that youre friendly and polite. How do you fare? Samuel Johnson. Its good because it assumes that someone has done well for themselves. All Rights Reserved. Oh, and speaking of newly created words, here are 10 Things "Polyamorous" People Want You to Know about Their Relationships. If it changes your life, let it. Do not bother yourself about it; disdain. Calling somebody "hunty" is announcing that you're well aware of their shenanigans, just in case they think they're pulling a fast one on you. Am I the only one who thinks "I trust you are well" basically says "I have this est